The Change

25 Feb

I was a captive.                                    I am free.

I was hurt.                                              I am healed.

I was angry.                                           I am at peace.

I was longing.                                        I am satisfied.

I was desperate.                                   I am filled.

I was suffering.                                     I am rejoicing in Your presence.

I was cruel.                                            I am forgiven.

I cursed others.                                   I praise you, God.

I hated.                                                    I am touched by the love of Jesus.

I wanted to die.                                   I want eternal life.

I was haunted.                                     I am released from torment.

I was everything.                               Jesus is everything.

I was an easy druggie.                     I AM a child of God.

Thank you Lord for saving me from the person that I was and changing me into who I am now.

I love you. You are my King. You are my everything.

I am humbled by your presence.

I am astounded by your grace.

I am freed by your mercy.

I am in love with you Lord.

You are my everything.

 

 

One Response to “The Change”

  1. bendedspoon March 16, 2011 at 11:57 pm #

    You are wonderful!
    I am sharing with you the Versatile Blogger Award 🙂 http://bendedspoon.wordpress.com/2011/03/17/oh-oh-oh-i-am-versatile/

Leave a Reply

