Love…

19 Jan

Love is a recurring topic for me and it’s easy to explain why.  I seek it every day.  I want to feel loved.  Who doesn’t?

This morning as I was driving to work, I was blown away by how beautiful everything is.  All I wanted to do was praise God for the love he put into the world.

God showed how much he loved us by sending his one and only Son into the world so that we might have eternal life through him.  This is real love – not that we loved God, but that he loved us and sent his Son as a sacrifice to take away our sins. 1 John 4:9-10

We know how much God loves us, and we have put our trust in his love.
God is love, and all who live in love live in God, and God lives in them. And as we live in God, our love grows more perfect. So we will not be afraid on the day of judgment, but we can face him with confidence because we live like Jesus here in this world. 1 John 4:16-17

His love moves me.  It brings tears to my eyes.  It gives me goose bumps.  There is nothing, and I mean nothing, that can compare to the love of Christ.

“Your Love,” by Brandon Heath

“Your Love is a Song,” by Switchfoot

One Response to “Love…”

  1. bendedspoon January 30, 2011 at 3:18 am #

    His love is always amazing and true that I learned after relying on the fragile love of mankind.

    Thank you for your beautiful place — it’s Him 🙂

Leave a Reply

