Lord pick me up

23 Nov

I felt like I was going to have a mental breakdown today if it wasn’t for having God in my life.  I had this feeling like I was losing it. Like I was going to lose it. So annoyed for no reason. So overwhelmed. I had to pray so many times today for God’s strength to fill me. For Him to pick me up.

Sometimes everything just seems to get under my skin. The pressure to keep up the pace can end up feeling like an anchor pulling my head under water.

I ended the day in tears. For no real reason other than pure exhaustion and annoyance at things that shouldn’t annoy me.  I found myself calling on the Lord as I felt darkness trying to creep into my mind and heart.

Thankfully, tomorrow is a new day.

“Savior, please take my hand

I work so hard

I live so fast…

I try to be so tough,

but I’m just not strong enough.

I can’t do this alone,

God I need you to hold onto me.” Josh Wilson, ‘Savior, Please’


 

2 Responses to “Lord pick me up”

  1. Manny November 24, 2010 at 2:10 am #

    God loves u and so am I and u can always count with us 😉

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Peace and Quiet « Love Me Anyway - November 29, 2010

    […] My last post: Lord Pick Me Up […]

Leave a Reply

