My Rock and My Salvation

26 Oct

I wait quietly before God,
for my victory comes from him.
He alone is my rock and my salvation,
my fortress where I will never be shaken. Psalm 62:1-2

Show me the right path, O Lord;
point out the road for me to follow.
Lead me by your truth and teach me,
for you are the God who saves me.
All day long I put my hope in you.
Remember, O Lord, your compassion and unfailing love,
which you have shown from long ages past.
Do not remember the rebellious sins of my youth.
Remember me in the light of your unfailing love,
for you are merciful, O Lord.

The Lord is good and does what is right;
he shows the proper path to those who go astray. Psalm 25: 4-8

Send out your light and your truth;
let them guide me.
Let them lead me to your holy mountain,
to the place where you live. Psalm 43:3

Let all that I am wait quietly before God,
for my hope is in him.
He alone is my rock and my salvation,
my fortress where I will not be shaken.
My victory and honor come from God alone.
He is my refuge, a rock where no enemy can reach me.
O my people, trust in him at all times.
Pour out your heart to him,
for God is our refuge.    Psalm 62:5-7

Amen!

7 Responses to “My Rock and My Salvation”

  1. Carol Ann Hoel October 26, 2010 at 9:52 am #

    Thank you for posting from the Psalms. Beautiful words from the Word of God! Blessings to you…

  2. Manny October 26, 2010 at 11:23 am #

    Thanks for writing this cause it helped me to remember that my everything is in God alone and not in things that comes from me or the world itself.
    (Love you 😉

    • lovemeanyway October 26, 2010 at 12:04 pm #

      God speaks to us and is there for us and is our everything! Love you too!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What Does God Really Know About Me? | Leadership, Behaviors, and Success - December 6, 2010

    […] My Rock and My Salvation (lovemeanyway.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Light Of The World by Chris Tomlin (MP3) December, 2010 « Faith Center - December 23, 2010

    […] My Rock and My Salvation (lovemeanyway.wordpress.com) […]

  3. Business Men In Christ» Blog Archive » PEACE – POWER FRUIT OF THE SPIRIT! - January 29, 2011

    […] My Rock and My Salvation (lovemeanyway.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

