Dirty Mouth

11 Oct

Last week I felt a strong sense of conviction in my heart each time that I said something negative about someone (my teacher being the someone I am referring to here).  As soon as the negative words had left my lips, I would have the thought, “What am I doing?!” come into my head .  I have a choice of what words to say and my choices were not good ones.

I appreciate these feelings of conviction because they show me what  is going on in my life that is not right with God.

I pray for words of praise to come forth from my heart.  To speak of the good in others. To see through the eyes of the Lord in every situation.  I pray for patience with people who I find difficult.  I pray to show love through my words, not condemnation.

“Be an example in what you say, in the way you live, in your love, your faith, and your purity.” 1 Timothy

I pray for my dirty mouth to be washed out with soup in the spiritual realm!

Leave a Reply

