Hold Fast

29 Sep

Sometimes people feel that there is no hope left for them on this earth.  They feel that they cannot continue on.  A darkness falls on their eyes and they don’t know how or have lost the strength to overcome their troubles and pain.  My friend’s son attempted suicide yesterday.  I don’t know what was going on in his life.  All I know is that he needs prayer.  He needs God’s strength to cover and fill him, to heal his wounds.  I pray for the Lord to put these words in his heart and his mind, “Create in me a clean heart, O Lord, and renew a steadfast spirit within me.” Psalm 51:10

I pray that the darkness that has settled in his heart be washed clean.

I believe in the power of prayer and in the hope that Jesus can offer us.  Please pray for Brice in Arizona.

Jessica

Leave a Reply

