From the Inside Out

22 Sep

I realized my heart was bitter,

and I was all torn up inside.

I was so foolish and ignorant-

I must have seemed like a senseless animal to you.

Yet I still belong to you;

you hold my right hand.

You guide me with your counsel,

leading me to a glorious destiny.

Whom have I in heaven but you?

I desire you more than anything on earth.

My health my fail, and my spirit may grow weak,

but God remains the strength of my heart;

he is mine forever. Psalm 73:21-26

I was all torn up inside and God healed me from the inside out.

He took out my heart of stone and replaced it with a heart full of his strength.  I could let go of  myself and fall into him. It is so amazing to feel God’s presence wash over you. To know without a doubt that he is real.  To hear him, feel him, and see him working in and around you.  Some question how you can say that something you can’t see is real and I have asked that same question before.  But the wonderful thing is that if you ask God to show himself to you, to make himself real, he will.  You will be amazed as I was.  It fills you with the desire to be lost in his presence.

Hillsong, “From the Inside Out”

“Your will above all else, your purpose remain. The art of losing myself in bringing you praise.”

One Response to “From the Inside Out”

  1. Carol Ann Hoel September 22, 2010 at 11:11 am #

    Thank you for posting the Word of God from Psalm 73. How comforting the Psalms are for us to regain strength when we are worn. I am listening to the song now. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

