4 Year Wedding Anniversary!

16 Sep

Today makes 4 years that Emmanuel and I have been married! What a blessing it is to have such a wonderful partner and best friend.  It’s funny how time can go by so fast and at the same time be wonderfully slow.  It was 5 years ago that we met each other when neither of us would have expected it…working as extras on the show “Beyond the Break.”  It still makes me smile when I think about the first time we talked and how they put us together in the background for one of the scenes and had him hug me as we looked out at the ocean, “wow!”  I followed him around like a puppy and gave him my number at the end of the day.

Funny thing was he didn’t call me until 5 months later!  I was thinking about him though and I later found out that he had been thinking about me too.  His mom had come to visit him from Brazil during that 5 months and had asked him if he was dating anybody.  He had told her “no, but there is a girl I like, but I am waiting to call her.”  He was waiting because he wanted to have a better living situation before he called me cause he didn’t think I was going to like him if he was still living at the surf camp!  Well, I was so happy when he did call me and we have been together since the first day that I drove up to North Shore to go on a date.  It was crazy that on our first date we found ourselves talking about what we wanted our house to be like in the future!

I thank God that he brought us together and that he used Emmanuel to bring me to himself.  In the past 4 years my relationship with God has gotten so much closer and as I get closer to God, he brings Emmanuel and I closer too.  We were baptized together during our first year of marriage and it was one of the most amazing experiences of my life.

Mark 10:6-10, “But ‘God made them male and female’ from the beginning of creation. ‘This explains why a man leaves his father and mother and is joined to his wife, and the two are united into one.’ Since they are no longer two but one, let no one split apart what God has joined together.”

I love you Emmauel!!!

Jessica

3 Responses to “4 Year Wedding Anniversary!”

  1. Vanessa September 16, 2010 at 9:39 am #

    Congratulations! 🙂

  2. Carol Ann Hoel September 16, 2010 at 11:59 am #

    Happy Anniversary! I love your story. It shows that God acts on behalf of those that wait for Him. Your hubby waited and you waited. Congrats!!!!

  3. Manny September 16, 2010 at 12:06 pm #

    O MY GOODNESS!!!
    This is so awesome, thanks God for You my love.
    May He bless us forever.
    In Jesus name AMEN.

Leave a Reply

