Titanium Pain Relief…

8 Sep

I heard about Japanese titanium discs a few months ago from my massage therapist friend.  My friend told me that the Japanese company Phiten had made these little discs and patches that you just stick on yourself wherever you have pain.  She put a couple on my shoulders where I had been hurting for a few days and the next day I did feel better.

So my question was, how can you put titanium in a little disc and why on earth does it make pain go away?  Well, I went down to the Phiten store and they explained it to me. Basically it has to do with electrical currents in the body.  I still can’t explain it myself, but all I know is it really works.  This morning I woke up with a headache, so I put 3 of the little discs on my left shoulder where I could feel the pain coming from and now two hours later my headache is gone.

What’s even cooler is the discs aren’t expensive. I got a box with 70 discs for $10.  They recommend leaving the disc on for up to 3 days (which I tried and they stay on in the shower no problem).  So really one box lasts a long time.

I just wanted to share this with you because when I find something that helps me not hurt I want to share it.  If you have a Phiten store near you, they will give you free samples to try out and see if it works for you.

Here is a commercial for Phiten that I found:

This is the link to their website, they have lots of other products besides the discs, but that is what I have tried so far.

p-50-titanium-discs.aspx

Jessica

5 Responses to “Titanium Pain Relief…”

  1. Vanessa September 8, 2010 at 9:35 am #

    Aren’t they awesome?? I’ve been using their products for a while. And I really think they work too! Have you tried anything else yet?

    • lovemeanyway September 8, 2010 at 9:58 am #

      I haven’t tried anything else yet. I want to get a necklace since my shoulders get sore when I read a lot, but the cute one was kinda expensive so I have to wait til I have some extra cash 🙂 What about you, have you tried anything other than the discs?

      • Vanessa September 8, 2010 at 11:41 am #

        I’ve tried the lotion, bracelet, and necklace. I got my dad the socks and knee brace before.

        The bracelet gets a little itchy sometimes, but I love using everything. I especially love the discs!

  2. Carol Ann Hoel September 8, 2010 at 11:53 am #

    Very interesting. I don’t have any pain, for which I am grateful. It sounds like a very amazing product. Does it have any side effects?

    • lovemeanyway September 8, 2010 at 12:45 pm #

      From everything I have been able to find and read about it there are no known side effects 🙂

Leave a Reply

