Thursday makes me happy

26 Aug

I love Thursday because it is my Friday.

I know that tomorrow I don’t have to wake up at 6:45 and then sit in traffic for an hour.

I can lie in bed and enjoy the morning.

I can drink my tea in my big ceramic cup and not my to-go cup.

I can cuddle with my hubby longer and not feel rushed.

I can walk on the beach if I want to or I can do nothing at all.

A week would be eternal if it weren’t for weekends!

A break for my mind.

Rejuvenation of my soul.

2 Responses to “Thursday makes me happy”

  1. Carol Ann Hoel August 27, 2010 at 4:11 am #

    I remember those days of living for the weekends. I liked my job, too. There was for me and is for you a real need at the end of the week for a break.

  2. Vanessa August 27, 2010 at 3:25 pm #

    Lucky you have Friday off to start the weekend early! Have a good one šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

