It’s Alright

14 Aug

The lyrics of this song say it all for me today 🙂

Alright, Alright
Yeah it’s alright, alright

Don’t need no five star reservations
I got spaghetti and a cheap bottle of wine
Don’t need no concert in the city
I got a stereo and the best of Patsy Cline

Ain’t got no caviar, no Dom Perignon
But as far as I can see, I got everything I want

Cause I got a roof over my head,
the woman I love laying in my bed
And it’s alright, alright

I got shoes under my feet
Forever in the eyes staring back at me
And it’s alright, alright

Yeah, I got all I need
And it’s alright by me

Maybe later on we’ll walk down to the river
Lay on a blanket and stare up at the moon
It may not be no French Riviera
But it’s all the same to me as long as I’m with you

It may be a simple life, but that’s okay
If you ask me baby, I think I’ve got it made

Cause I got a roof over my head,
the woman I love laying in my bed
And it’s alright, alright

I got shoes under my feet
Forever in the eyes staring back at me
And it’s alright, alright

Yeah I got all I need
And it’s alright by me

It’s alright by me, yeah yeah
When I lay down at night I thank the Lord above
For giving me everything I ever could dream of

Cause I got a roof over my head,
the woman I love laying in my bed
And it’s alright, alright, alright, alright

I got shoes under my feet
Forever in the eyes staring back at me
And it’s alright, alright, alright

I got all I need, yeah
I got all I need
And it’s alright by me
Oh yeah, it’s alright by me

Artist: Darius Rucker, “Alright”

Hope you have a great weekend!

Jessica

2 Responses to “It’s Alright”

  1. Carol Ann Hoel August 14, 2010 at 10:28 am #

    Great lyrics! You have a great weekend, too. 🙂

  2. bendedspoon August 15, 2010 at 1:52 pm #

    all right — yes! 🙂

Leave a Reply

