Sleeping Monster

10 Aug

I wonder sometimes who is the girl sleeping in my body because I would not consciously act the way that she does.  I can be in a good mood when I go to bed and in the middle of the night turn into a monster that my poor husband has to deal with.  Now, as far as I know, this is not an every night occurrence, but when the monster strikes it is not pretty.  Sometimes I don’t even remember, but last night the monster was so bad that I do remember waking up to my own obnoxious voice grumbling.  It can go from “You stole my pillow!” to “No!” when my husband simply tries to cuddle.

It sounds kind of funny, but I horrify myself! I want my sleeping mind to behave the way that my waking mind would!  It is just not fair to my husband to have Cruella de  Vil as his bed mate.  I would much rather be like sleeping beauty 😉  This sleeping monster needs to captured and destroyed!

Does anyone else suffer from this alter ego affliction?

6 Responses to “Sleeping Monster”

  1. Carol Ann Hoel August 10, 2010 at 11:09 am #

    My first husband told me that I tried to bite off his finger when he awakened me from a nightmare. I don’t remember doing such a thing. I guess we are what we are when we sleep. I love the photo of the scream! Ha

    • lovemeanyway August 10, 2010 at 11:18 am #

      Well at least he didn’t lose a finger…haha!

  2. Carol Ann Hoel August 10, 2010 at 11:21 am #

    That’s true, so it’s his word against mine. 🙂

  3. Vanessa August 11, 2010 at 3:16 pm #

    I become really grouchy when I’m tired! Especially if I fall asleep and then someone tries to wake me up. And I don’t remember half of it! So you’re not alone :).

  4. bendedspoon August 11, 2010 at 9:50 pm #

    this is indeed a nightmare
    for your husband dear 🙂

    thanks for my loud laugh
    that was so good 🙂

    • lovemeanyway August 12, 2010 at 9:05 am #

      No problem 😉 Glad it made you laugh 🙂

Leave a Reply

