Finding Love

3 Aug

I heard this song on the radio this morning as I was driving to work and it is another one of those songs that just speaks to me.  “God gave me you” is a song about love, but it brought to my mind that it is not only a song about being in love, it is also a song about finding love.  It is called “God gave me you,”  not “We found each other through our own work.”

What do most of us seek and want so much to have? Love.  We all want this because God intended for us to experience it and he will send it to us.  As I referred to yesterday, “seek, and you will find.”  God doesn’t want us to go through heartache and pain, he wants us to have the love that he has planned for us.

“The Lord is close to the brokenhearted; he rescues those whose spirits are crushed.” Psalm 34:18

Some people have to wait longer than others.  Maybe the notion of “finding love” is better expressed as “waiting on love.”  Waiting in faith and trusting that it will come.

I dedicate this song to my husband, I am so thankful that God gave me you!

Jessica

4 Responses to “Finding Love”

  1. Carol Ann Hoel August 3, 2010 at 9:38 am #

    Thank you for sharing your post and the music. Great message. Our God is an awesome God!

    • lovemeanyway August 3, 2010 at 9:50 am #

      Amen! Thank you for reading my post and for your comments!
      God bless,
      Jessica

  2. ingodspower August 3, 2010 at 1:00 pm #

    Jessica, God loves you so much. Justin and I are so thankful to know you both and we love you both.
    These times when Jesus speaks to us personally are times that we grow… we change… not because we are told to by someone else, but because Jesus said so. I am proud of your resolve to trust him, no matter what. You and Manny are on your way to a life truly blessed. Keep pressing, keep pushing back…. God is on your side.

    • lovemeanyway August 5, 2010 at 8:58 am #

      Thank you 🙂 I am so thankful to know you both also!! Thanks for always being there for everyone that is in need of encouragement.
      Jessica

Leave a Reply

