Miracles Do Exist

2 Aug

I experienced a miracle this weekend.  An impossible thing became possible. Despair was turned to grace and joy.  All I can do is praise God for his saving powers.  Nothing is impossible; illnesses can be cured, addictions can be broken, lives can be saved, relationships can be restored.  This is not the first miracle that I have experienced. I have seen barren wombs become fertile, tumors disappear, and relationships that all thought were lost be restored. It gives you a sense of awe at how amazing things can and do  happen through faith.

Matthew 7:7-8 says, “Keep on asking, and you will receive what you ask for.  Keep on seeking, and you will find.  Keep on knocking, and the door will be opened to you.  For everyone who asks, receives.  Everyone who seeks, finds.  And to everyone who knocks, the door will be opened.

So if you experience something that makes you feel like you are falling into despair, like all hope is lost,  never give up, never lose faith, and always be hopeful.  I tell you the truth, God woke me from a horrible nightmare that was reality and made me new again.  He can do the same for you.

Jessica

5 Responses to “Miracles Do Exist”

  1. Jenny August 2, 2010 at 11:25 am #

    Life itself is a miracle in my book. If we exist then surely other miracles are possible.

  2. bendedspoon August 4, 2010 at 2:02 pm #

    ‘God woke me from a horrible nightmare that was reality and made me new again. He can do the same for you’. this is encouraging. thanks:)

    • lovemeanyway August 4, 2010 at 2:20 pm #

      Someone had said to me “What do you mean you want to “wake up”, this IS reality.”
      I replied, “I mean that we can pray to God to make us new and wake up.” God is amazing and listens to our prayers 🙂
      Thanks for reading and your comments!
      Jessica

  3. bendedspoon August 4, 2010 at 2:50 pm #

    it’s so hard to wake up those awake already so God comes to the rescue because He loves us so 🙂

Leave a Reply

