Could I be sponsored by Swiffer?

18 Jul

I have been seriously pondering how our dog Yeager is not bald considering the massive amounts of short black hair that cover our tan tile floor every single day.  Do dogs suffer from male pattern baldness?? I mean we are talking ridiculous amounts of hair. I could clean the floor twice a day and it it still looks furry within hours.  My first attempts at tackling the issue were with a broom, but sweeping is futile! It just blows the hair around and its still dirty after! The mop isn’t much better, it just makes black hair cakes! Its just no fun when you sit down to relax and all I can see is fur around me, so I had to find a solution.

I momentarily considered a bubble boy fix, however, I don’t think making Yeager run around in a clear plastic bubble would fly well with the neighbors and anyway he wouldn’t be able to see where he was going cause the whole thing would be blacked out with fur!!  Shaving him bald would also be unacceptable cause he would look like a skinny rat dog!

So what then? SWIFFER PADS!!  The commercials don’t lie man, that is one fur grabbing ingenious design!  The things are so furry from doing just a quarter of the living room that it reminds me of the movie “Forty Year Old Virgin” when he gets his chest waxed and they hold up the hairy wax strips!  I could go through a box in a few days, so if you run into someone from Swiffer please let me know cause I seriously would love to get sponsorship 🙂

4 Responses to “Could I be sponsored by Swiffer?”

  1. Jenny July 19, 2010 at 4:34 am #

    Maybe you have hit on something that should be researched. How can a dog lose so much hair and not go bald. Could man’s best friend help out his best bald friends with a new cure for baldness?

    • lovemeanyway July 19, 2010 at 1:35 pm #

      Haha, that is great! Then dogs truly would be the epitome of a man’s best friend. But, I never really liked the thought of animal testing 😉

  2. Audra July 21, 2010 at 1:41 pm #

    Live in my house. I have 3 black shedders in my house. I have pretty much given up. I vacuum on Saturdays and let the hair tumbleweeds form throughout the week. Swiffer is great for dog hair, you just use a ton of the pads.

    • lovemeanyway July 21, 2010 at 7:28 pm #

      I know, there comes a point when you just have to give in and let the mess be for a few days 🙂

Leave a Reply

